



2015 Puerto Rico Open (The 17th of 43 events in the PGA TOUR Season)

Rio Grande, Puerto RicoMarch 5-8, 2015Trump International Golf Club

Purse: \$3,000,000 (winner: \$540,000) Par/Yards: 72/7,506

Second-Round Notes – Friday, March 6, 2015

Weather: Mostly sunny with temperatures in the mid 80s. Winds ENE 15-25 mph.

Second-Round Leaderboard

 Alex Cejka
 70-67—137 (-7)

 Brandon Hagy
 71-67—138 (-6)

 Emilliano Grillo
 69-70—139 (-5)

 Seven players are tied for fourth at 3-under 141

CUT: 75 professionals and one amateur made the cut at 2-over 146 from a field of 128 professionals and four amateurs.

Alex Cejka

Recorded five birdies against no bogeys in the second round.

Cejka is making his 287th PGA TOUR start and 11th of the 2014-15 PGA TOUR season. He has recorded three top-20 finishes this season (Shriners Hospital for Children Open/T18, OHL Classic at Mayakoba/T16 and Humana Challenge in partnership with the Clinton Foundation/T15).

At the age of 44 years, 3 months and 6 days, he is in search of his first PGA TOUR win.

Cejka has previously held the second-round lead/co-lead three times, with the last occurring at the 2010 Turning Stone Resort Championship.

In 2014, Cejka played PGA TOUR, Web.com Tour and European Tour events. On the Web.com Tour, he won the Pacific Rubiales Colombia Championship Presented by Claro and finished runner-up at the Brasil Champions in consecutive weeks.

This is his fifth Puerto Rico Open start: 2014/T54, 2010/MC, 2009/T13, 2008/MC

Cejka earned his TOUR card back for this season by finishing 18th on the 2014 Web.com Tour priority list.

Brandon Hagy

Playing as a sponsor exemption, Brandon Hagy is making his third start on TOUR, all coming this season. He missed the cut in his PGA TOUR debut at the 2015 Humana Challenge and finished T34 at the AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am.

There have been just two second-round leaders/co-leaders who have gone on to win this season (Brandt Snedeker / AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am and Padraig Harrington / The Honda Classic).

Sponsor exemptions have had runner-up finishes two of the last three years in Puerto Rico. In 2012, Ryo Ishikawa finished second and in 2013, Jordan Spieth finished T2 at the Puerto Rico Open. Ishikawa's finish was enough to give him Special Temporary Membership. Spieth earned STM the following week.

With a win by Hagy this week following Padraig Harrington's victory at The Honda Classic, it would be the first time there were back-to-back wins by sponsor exemptions on the PGA TOUR (dating to 1991).

Below are sponsor exe	mptions to win on TOUR since 1991	:	
Phil Mickelson (a)	a) 1991 Northern Telecom Open Adam Scott		
Vijay Singh	1993 Buick Classic		
Tiger Woods	1996 Shriners Hospitals for	Jason Gore	
-	Children Open	Lee Westwood	
David Gossett	2001 John Deere Classic	Padraig Harrington	

2003 Deutsche Bank Championship 2005 84 LUMBER Classic 2010 FedEx St. Jude Classic 2015 The Honda Classic

Should Hagy win and accept membership on the PGA TOUR, his FedExCup points earned as a non-member (excluding those won at World Golf Championship events as a non-member) are retroactive and will be counted on the official FedExCup points list.

Emilliano Grillo

Argentine Emilliano Grillo, who is playing on a sponsor exemption, recorded his seventh consecutive under-par round at the Puerto Rico Open. On Sunday, Grillo will be 22 years, 5 months, and 25 days and would become the youngest winner on TOUR this season, and the youngest since Hideki Matsuyama won the 2014 Memorial Tournament at the age of 22 years, 3 months and 7 days.

On the PGA TOUR Latinoamérico, Grillo won the 2014 Argentine Open with rounds of 66-68-65-67.

Grillo has been successful on the European Tour. He made the cut in his three European Tour starts of 2015 including a T5 finish at the Commercial Bank Qatar Masters.

Grillo at the Puerto Rico Open: 2012/T42 and 2014/T29.

Argentine winners on the PGA TOUR: Roberto De Vicenzo, Jose Coceres, Angel Cabrera and Andres Romero.

Puerto Rico Open Tournament Records:

Best 18 hole score:	63, Derek Lamely (2010), Chris Tidland (2011),		
	James Driscoll (2011), Scott Brown (2013)		
Best opening 36 holes:	130, Andres Romero (2013)		
Best 54 holes:	198, Scott Brown (2013), Fabian Gomez (2013)		
Best 72 holes:	267, Chesson Hadley (2014)		
Best come from behind win:	4, Derek Lamely (2010) and Michael Bradley (2011)		
Largest margin of victory:	2, Derek Lamely (2010), George McNeill (2012) Chesson Hadley (2014)		
Playoffs:	1, Michael Bradley defeated Troy Matteson (2011)		

Miscellaneous Notes

Of four Puerto Rican players in the field, only Erick Morales made the cut at 2-over 146. Morales is the only amateur to make the cut. In three Puerto Rico Open starts, this is the first time he has made the cut.

Brendon de Jonge, the highest ranked player in the field at 87 in the OWGR, is T4 at 3-under 141.

Defending champion Chesson Hadley (T4, 3-under 141) looks to join Michael Bradley (2009 and 2011) as the only two-time winners of the Puerto Rico Open. Hadley turned in a 37 on his opening nine (started on No.10), but played a bogey-free last nine at 3-under.

David Duval made the cut with rounds of 70-74 (E) and is T31. This is the first cut Duval has made since the 2014 Zurich Classic of New Orleans (T25) in April.

Of 12 Champions Tour players in the field, three made the cut: Guy Boros (T11/-2), Lee Janzen (T21/-1) and Stephen Ames (T31/E).

Scoring Averages at the par-72 Trump International Golf Club:

U U	0	Front 9	Back 9	Total	Cumulative
Thursday		36.618	37.389	74.008	
Friday		36.000	36.543	72.543	73.286

Bogey-free Rounds:

R1: Rafael Cabrera Bello (70)

R2: Alex Cejka (67), Lee Janzen (71), Fabrizio Zanotti (71) and Jarrod Lyle (72)

Mark Dawson was disqualified for failing to show for the second round.

Please visit www.pgatourmedia.com for further information. Visit www.asapsports.com for transcripts.