

2023 PNC Championship

December 16-17, 2023 • 36-hole scramble
Orlando, Florida • Ritz-Carlton Golf Club • Par 72 • 7,106 yards
40 players (20 two-person teams) • Defending Champion: Vijay/Qass Singh
Purse: \$1,085,000 • Winner: \$200,000



2023 Field

Stewart Cink Reagan Cink

John Daly John Daly II

David Duval Brady Duval

Nick Faldo Matthew Faldo

Jim Furyk Tanner Furyk

Retief Goosen Leo Goosen

Padraig Harrington Ciaran Harrington

Nelly Korda Petr Korda

Matt Kuchar Cameron Kuchar

Bernhard Langer Jason Langer

Tom Lehman Sean Lehman

Justin Leonard Luke Leonard

Mark O'Meara Shaun O'Meara

Nick Price Greg Price

Vijay Singh Qass Singh

Annika Sorenstam Will McGee

Steve Stricker Izzi Stricker

Justin Thomas Mike Thomas

Lee Trevino
Daniel Trevino

Tiger Woods Charlie Woods

Tournament Preview

The PNC Championship returns to the Ritz-Carlton Golf Club in Orlando, Florida this week, with competition days set for Saturday and Sunday. The PNC Championship is a two-day, 36-hole tournament that uses a two-person team Scramble format.

The event, which began in 1995, was originally named the Father/Son Challenge and intended for professional golfers to play competitive golf alongside their sons. In recent years, the field has expanded to include players' daughters, fathers and grandchildren, and in 2020, the name was changed to PNC Championship to reflect the high level of competition and the field composition while still celebrating the family relationships.

A member of each team must have won at least one major (PGA TOUR, LPGA or PGA TOUR Champions) or THE PLAYERS Championship title, while the partner must not hold any playing status on a professional Tour.

Media Information

Broadcast Schedule (ET):

Saturday: 2:30 - 6:00 p.m. (NBC) **Sunday**: 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. (Golf Channel)

1:30 - 4:30 p.m. (NBC)

Media Contacts

Connor Stange (connorstange@pgatourhq.com)

Doug Milne (dougmilne@pgatourhq.com)

John Bush (johnbush@pgatourhq.com)

Scoring Records

Low 18-Hole Score: 56 Davis Love III (2018, 2nd Round)

Low 36-Hole Score: 117 John Daly (2021)

Largest 18-Hole Lead: 2 9 times; Last: Justin Thomas (2022)

Largest Margin of Victory: 4 Bob Charles (1998)

Playoffs: 5

Largest Comeback: 4 Justin Thomas (2020)

Past Champions

Year	Champion	Score
2022	Vijay Singh	118 (-26)
2021	John Daly	117 (-27)
2020	Justin Thomas	
2019	Bernhard Langer*	120 (-24)
2018	Davis Love III	
2017	Ángel Cabrera	119 (-25)
2016	David Duval	
2015	Lanny Wadkins*	124 (-20)
2014	Bernhard Langer	` ,
2013	Stewart Cink	122 (-22)
2012	Davis Love III	121 (-23)
2008	Larry Nelson	
2007	Larry Nelson	120 (-24)
2006	Bernhard Langer	
2005	Bernhard Langer	120 (-24)
2004	Larry Nelson	` ,
2003	Hale Irwin	
2002	Craig Stadler*	
2001	Raymond Floyd	
2000	Raymond Floyd*	122 (-22)
1999	Jack Nicklaus*	119 (N/A)
1998	Bob Charles	119 (N/A)
1997	Raymond Floyd	
1996	Raymond Floyd	
1995	Raymond Floyd	119 (N/A)

BOLD denotes player in 2023 field * denotes player won in a playoff



