# 2025 DICK'S Open

## Final-Round Notes

Sunday, July 13, 2025 En-Joie Golf Course | Endicott, New York 16th of 28 PGA TOUR Champions events in the 2025 Season

### PGA TOUR Champions Media Contact:

Julie Nelson, julienelson@pgatourhq.com, 904-815-9029

- Course Setup: Par 72 / 6,910 yards
- Round 3 Scoring Average: 71.064
- Cumulative Scoring Average: 70.919
- Weather: High of 88 with partly cloudy skies and winds S at 3-8 mph
- Final Results
- Interview Transcripts | Content Hub
- PGATOURMedia.com

	Player	To Par	Scores	Money	Charles Schwab Cup
1	Steve Allan	-18	63-69-66—198	\$330,000	8th
2	Jason Caron	-14	66-68-68—202	\$193,600	10th
Т3	Notah Begay III	-13	70-66-67—203	\$145,200	65th
T3	Boo Weekley	-13	69-64-70—203	\$145,200	36th

#### Things to Know

- Australia's **Steve Allan** recorded his second win of the 2025 PGA TOUR Champions season at the DICK'S Open with an 18-under total and a tournament-record four-shot victory over Jason Caron.
- International players have now won 13 of 16 events in the 2025 Champions Tour season.

#### Steve Allan, 63-69-66-198 (-18)

- Earns his second win of the 2025 season following his breakthrough victory at The Galleri Classic, which snapped a winless streak of 22 years, 4 months, 6 days dating back to the 2002 Holden Australian Open.
- Won with son Joey caddying for him after notching his Galleri Classic victory with son Liam on the bag.
- Win comes at the age of 51 years, 8 months, and 25 days.
- Becomes the first wire-to-wire champion in DICK'S Open history.
- Four-shot victory marks the largest margin in tournament history, breaking the previous record of three shots (R.W. Eaks/2007, Eduardo Romero/2008, John Huston/2011, Pádraig Harrington/2022)
- Becomes the third player with multiple victories in 2025 (4/Miguel Ángel Jiménez, 3/Ángel Cabrera).
- Improves to 2-for-2 in converting 36-hole leads in his Champions Tour career (2025 Galleri Classic, Won).
- First-round 63 marks the lowest opening round by a winner in DICK'S Open history (previously 65, twice); becomes the first 18-hole leader to win the event since Doug Barron in 2019.
- Becomes the eighth second-round leader/co-leader to win this event: R.W. Eaks (2007), Eduardo Romero (2008), Bart Bryant (2013) Paul Goydos (2016), Scott McCarron (2017), Doug Barron (2019) and Padraig Harrington (2024).
- Victory marks the third top-10 finish of his 2025 Champions Tour season, and the sixth of his career.

#### Additional Notes

- Jason Caron (2<sup>nd</sup>) records his second runner-up effort of the 2025 season, tying a career-best; owns seven top-10s on PGA TOUR Champions this season.
- Notah Begay III (T3) records the first top-10 of his Champions Tour career in his 34<sup>th</sup> start; prior to the week, recorded just three top-25 finishes, all coming during the 2024 season; top-10 finish secured his spot in the Boeing Classic; competed in the B.C. Open at En-Joie G.C. four times during his PGA TOUR career, recording three top-20 finishes, including a T3 at the 2004 event.
- Boo Weekley posts a career-best T3 finish on PGA TOUR Champions, bettering a T7 at the 2024 PURE Insurance Championship; marks his first top-10 of the 2025 season in his 14<sup>th</sup> start; competed in the B.C. Open at
  2025 DICK'S Open L July 11 13, 2025



#### 2025 DICK'S Open | July 11-13, 2025

#### Page 2 of 2 | Final-Round Media Notes

En-Joie G.C. one time during his PGA TOUR career, posting a T78 at the 2002 event.

- Rookie **Søren Kjeldsen** (T5) records his fourth top-10 of the 2025 season after making his Champions Tour debut at the Senior PGA Championship; native of Denmark was the medalist at the 2024 PGA TOUR Champions Qualifying Tournament, posting 24-under for a record eight-shot victory.
- Rochester, N.Y. native **Jeff Sluman** (T5) earns his first top-10 on PGA TOUR Champions since a T6 at the 2019 Mitsubishi Electric Classic, as well as his best finish in 12 career starts at the DICK'S Open; won the 2001 B.C. Open at En-Joie G.C., one of six victories in his PGA TOUR career.
- Seven past DICK'S Open champions were in the field: Cameron Beckman/2021 (T54), Doug Barron/2019 (T29), Paul Goydos/2016 (8th), Jeff Maggert/2015 (T29), Bernhard Langer/2014 (T34), Willie Wood/2012 (T13), John Huston/2011 (T54)